Footy Footy Footy

Australian Rules Football, Men’s Season 2022

The AFL men’s season kicked off on Wednesday, March 16 with a rematch of the 2021 Grand Final between Melbourne and the Western Bulldogs and continues through until the last Saturday in September, the 24th.

Enjoy a feed and a drink before or after your trek to the MCG or simply watch highlights on the Fed Square Big Screen and soak up the atmosphere while enjoying the Time Out Fed Square hospitality.

For your convenience we’ve listed when all matches will be played at the MCG in 2022 so you can plan your visit to TimeOut before or after the matches…


timeout-fed-square-melbourne-afl-competition-2022

AFL Premiership season 2022 matches at the MCG

ROUND 1

Wednesday March 16, 7.10pm AEDT – Melbourne v Western Bulldogs
Thursday March 17, 7.25pm AEDT – Carlton v Richmond
Saturday March 19, 2.10pm AEDT – Geelong Cats v Essendon
Sunday March 20, 1.10pm AEDT – Hawthorn v North Melbourne

ROUND 2

Saturday March 26, 1.45pm AEDT – Collingwood v Adelaide Crows
Sunday March 27, 3.20pm AEDT – Richmond v GWS GIANTS

ROUND 3

Friday April 1, 7.20pm AEDT – Melbourne v Essendon
Saturday April 2, 7.25pm AEDT – Collingwood v Geelong Cats
Sunday April 3, 1.10pm AEST – Carlton v Hawthorn*

ROUND 4

Saturday April 9, 7.25pm AEST – Richmond v Western Bulldogs
Sunday April 10, 3.20pm AEST – Hawthorn v St Kilda

ROUND 5

Saturday April 16, 7.25pm – Melbourne v GWS GIANTS
Sunday April 17, 1.40pm – Carlton v Port Adelaide
Monday April 18, 3.20pm – Hawthorn v Geelong Cats

ROUND 6

Sunday April 24, 7.25pm AEST – Richmond v Melbourne
Monday April 25, 3.20pm AEST – Essendon v Collingwood

ROUND 7

Saturday April 30, 4.35pm AEST – Melbourne v Hawthorn
Sunday May 1, 1.10pm AEST – Collingwood v Gold Coast SUNS

ROUND 8

Saturday May 7, 1.45pm AEST – Richmond v Collingwood
Sunday May 8, 1.10pm AEST – Melbourne v St Kilda

ROUND 9

Saturday May 14, 1.45pm AEST – Hawthorn v Richmond

ROUND 10**

May 20-22, TBC – Richmond v Essendon

ROUND 11

May 27-29, TBC – Melbourne v Fremantle
May 27-29, TBC – Collingwood v Carlton

ROUND 12

Jun 3-5, TBC – Melbourne v Sydney Swans
Jun 3-5, TBC – Hawthorn v Collingwood

ROUND 13

June 9-13, TBC – Richmond v Port Adelaide
June 9-13, TBC – Essendon v Carlton
June 9-13, TBC – Collingwood v Melbourne

ROUND 14

June 16-19, TBC – Richmond v Carlton

ROUND 15

June 23-26, TBC – Melbourne v Brisbane Lions
June 23-26, TBC – Geelong Cats v Richmond
June 23-26, TBC – Collingwood v GWS GIANTS

ROUND 16

June 30-July 3, TBC – Essendon v Sydney Swans
June 30-July 3, TBC – Richmond v West Coast Eagles

ROUND 17

July 7-10, TBC – Collingwood v North Melbourne

ROUND 18

July 15-17, TBC – Hawthorn v West Coast Eagles
July 15-17, TBC – Carlton v Geelong Cats

ROUND 19

July 22-24, TBC – Collingwood v Essendon

ROUND 20

July 29-31, TBC – Richmond v Brisbane Lions
July 29-31, TBC – Collingwood v Port Adelaide

ROUND 21

August 5-7, TBC – Melbourne v Collingwood

ROUND 22

August 12-14, TBC – Richmond v Hawthorn
August 12-14, TBC – Melbourne v Carlton

ROUND 23

August 19-21, TBC – Essendon v Richmond
August 19-21, TBC – Carlton v Collingwood

* Please note Australian Eastern Daylight Savings will end at 3.00am on Sunday April 3, 2022
** Please note: All matches across Round 10-23 are listed in alphabetical order with timeslots to be determined at a later date

History

This is the 126th season of the elite Australian rules football competition.


Give us a call on 03 9671 3855 or online to reserve your TimeOut Fed Square table.

Warm regards,
The team at Timeout Federation Square

 

Timeout Fed Square

EAT+ DRINK  |  STAY HAPPY + SPIRITED

Posted on March 30, 2022

Let's Get Social!

Stay in Touch